Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 19th, 2010

I Am Still Alive!


I regret the absence of time to write. We have 3 kitchen days left in New York then I come home for a whirlwind 4 days then it is off to Italy.

Monday is our final exam. I will sleep in my own bed Monday night.

Friday night May 28, Mary and I are hosting a $125.00 a person fundraiser dinner for our Niger water well project. Click here for the invite and menu. Invite and menu.We have room for two more persons.

Saturday I fly to Milan.

Yankee Stadium May 18, 2010. Loss to Boston.

Last night the class took a field trip to Yankee stadium to sample ball park food. It isn’t just hotdogs any more. they have everything.

This is a Carl’s Philly Cheese Steak sandwich. The rules at the stadium require all vendors to post the calorie count for all food and beverage item. I won’t even mention what this packs.

It was really good.

Read Full Post »